Call for Fire Seminar’s Third Anniversary! Thank you!

John TheobaldThree eventful years have passed since I began writing “Call for Fire Seminar.” Exciting events have occurred: Travel overseas and to several states for ministry, a new preaching ministry, and a promotion in my chaplaincy work. Moments of sorrow have also left their scars; my mother and my older son passed away a year apart. In the turmoil of grief, moving, ministry, and welcoming a new grandchild, I still haven’t published the book “Call for Fire Seminar.” All these experiences have underscored the need to keep calling for fire (praying) to the Lord. Praying, teaching, and writing have strengthened my resilience. Even so, it has been difficult to press on. Friends and readers of my blog have reached out and encouraged me. I have appreciated your support so much. This past weekend, I attended a Christian youth leadership training event in Kansas City. While there, I met with John Theobald, a reader of this blog and its sister Facebook page. John’s military experience with calling for fire has helped me apply the concept to prayer. He also has “been there” with notes of encouragement in those times of grief. So, I pause to say “Thank you!” to him and the rest of you who have helped me persevere in service. May the Lord bless you richly with peace, with hope, and with love.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope” (Romans 15:13).

About Michael Summers

Michael Waymon Summers has preached in twenty-seven of the United States as well as seven other countries. He currently preaches for a Church of Christ in Leavenworth, Kansas. Michael earned a Master of Theology degree. He also has done graduate work in international studies. Michael runs more than twenty miles most weeks, loves to sing, and reads voraciously.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

